

SNOW SPORTS NEW ZEALAND INC. MINUTES FOR 2020 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

5:00pm, Friday 9th October 2020 Snow Sports NZ Office, 78 Anderson Road, Wanaka

Quorum: 5% of members entitled to vote, recorded at 5pm.

Attendees: David Wallace, , Jan Shearer, Mat Woods, Richard Thomas, Peter Duff, Mat Prichard, Maryann Wallace, Nic Cavanagh, Jane Stevens, Adam Hall, Michelle Trapski, Bonny Teat, Adam Hall, George Bridgewater, Marty Toomey, Meg Brinsley, Tom Willmott, Tamsin Chittock, Michelle Woods, Marcin Lipski, Grant Chittock, Chris Sparks, Laura Hedley, Tim Wallace, Britt Hawes, Geoff Taylor, Cameron Ross

1. Welcome / Introduction

Chairman David Wallace opened the meeting and welcomed members.

2. Apologies

Apologies were received from: Sue Stewart, Jacqueline Robertson, Tiny Carruthers.

- 3. Appointment of two scrutineers: Jane Stevens and Mat Prichard [Resolved Maryann Wallace, seconded Marty Toomey, carried]
- 4. Approval of 2019 AGM Minutes:

Motion 1

a. THAT the Minutes of the Snow Sports NZ 2019 AGM be confirmed as a true and accurate record of that meeting.
[Resolved Richard Leggat, seconded – Maryann Wallace, carried]

5. 2020 Annual Reports:

Motion 2

a. THAT the Chairman's and Chief Executive's reports and the Financial Report for the 12 months ending 30 June 2020 be received.

[Resolved Marty Toomey, seconded Bonny Teat, carried]

6. Financial Statement:

The organisation is well supported by Sport NZ and High Performance Sport NZ, resort partners and Trusts. Currently budgeting is being done quarter to quarter due to the uncertainly regarding international travel for NZ athletes and coaches.

7. Appointment of Auditor:

Motion 3

a. THAT Crowe (Invercargill) be appointed as auditors for Snow Sports NZ for the year ending 30 June 2021.
[Resolved Richard Thomas, seconded Richard Leggat, carried]

8. Election (3) of Snow Sports NZ Board Members:

- a) Prior to the AGM online voting was open for three elected positions; there were five candidates standing. A number of on-line votes were received by the returning officer, no proxy votes were received. Further and final voting took place at the AGM under the supervision of the appointed scrutineers – Jane Stevens and Mat Prichard.
- b) George Bridgewater was elected, and Tamsin Chittock re-elected to the SSNZ Board for a three-year term; Laura Hedley was elected for a one-year term, by Ordinary Resolution.

David Wallace and Michelle Trapski have resigned from the SSNZ Board.

9. Presentation - adapting to the Covid - 19 pandemic

Jan Shearer (CEO) noted that staff coped well with uncertainty through lockdown, there was increased communication while staff worked from home, compliance while moving through the Government Alert levels and on-going updating of business continuity plans.

Nic Cavanagh (HPD) noted that our response was to get people back safely from overseas, quarantine, ensure gains were made during lockdown and there was a safe progression back to snow, with an optimistic mindset. NZSki and Cardrona acknowledgement for their support during the domestic season. Core HP funding has been used to contract Chris Knight as HP Alpine coach. Decision making process going forward is based on – Performance / Wellbeing and General Health / Qualification and Progression / CV-19 Management.

10. General Business

Richard Leggat acknowledged David Wallace who has resigned from the Board after nine years of service, five as Chair. The organisation has changed significantly over that time – including athletes/coaches/team/facility. David acknowledged Michelle Trapski for her service, Michelle has resigned from the Board and he thanked Jan Shearer for her great work for the organisation.

The meeting closed at 5.41pm.